Song of the day!

Lana Del Rey is currently my obsession, I love everything about her, Her voice is so fruity and soft spoken, her song are touchy and the lyrics are meaningful, and here is one of my many favorite song by her
Blue jeans, white shirt
Walked into the room you know you made my eyes burn
It was like, James Dean, for sure
You’re so fresh to death and sick as ca-cancer
You were sorta punk rock, I grew up on hip hop
But you fit me better than my favourite sweater, and I know
That love is mean, and love hurts
But I still remember that day we met in December, oh baby!

9 responses to “Song of the day!

  1. Hmm. I don’t know that I have heard of her. I just listened to a few second and she sounds to me like a cross between Cyndi Lauper and Gwen Stefani . . . . at least the few seconds I listened to. šŸ™‚

    • Hahahahaha šŸ˜€ then let me suggest you this song, “young and beautiful” it has such a wonderful orchestral, after listening please tell me what do you think šŸ™‚

      • Ok. I listened and it is — her voice and the tone — is reminding me of another song I can’t pinpoint right now. I can hum the part but I can’t put my finger on it. It is going to make me think now . . . .

        She didn’t didn’t sound like Cyndi Lauper and Gwen Stefani’s child, but she sounded like someone else . . . . .

        I liked her question to God in the song . . . her man sounds wonderful! šŸ˜‰

      • Haha I hate when that happen! however I wish you remember it soon. Same here, I think he looks like James dean šŸ˜‰

      • I might be able to hum what is on my mind to my “man” and he might be able to help. I will get back to you!

      • Best of luck šŸ™‚ Okay can’t wait

      • Ha. I didn’t even watch the video, I just had it playing while I was doing something else. I will have to check it out again. I need to remember that song it reminds me of. While listening to it I was thinking it was a woman that sings the song it reminds me of. But later on it occurred to me it might be a man. Drat! I wish I could put my finger on it!

      • Who looks like James Dean? I watched the video and listened trying to remember the song that I vaguely hear while she is singing . . . I can’t.

Leave a Reply

